Oregon District Attorney Resource Network

The Oregon Department of Justice – Criminal Justice Division, introduces the Oregon District Attorney Resource Network (ODARN). This new site will contain all legal updates and training information. The ODARN registration page asks for the same information as when users registered for OSIN. With questions regarding the registration or other information about the new site, please contact ODAA Coordinator, Michelle Long at

DPSST Child Abuse Conference Awards

 Multi-Disciplinary Team of the Year Award   
Multi-Disciplinary Team of the Year

The 2011 DPSST Child Abuse Conference awards were given out on Wednesday, January 11, 2012 at a luncheon in Salem. The Multi-Disciplinary Team of the Year award went to the Malheur County MDT led by Dr. Sandra Dunbrasky, M.D., Mary Jackson of the STAR Center, and Nancy Blodgett, Malheur Co. D.A. Victim Advocate. District Attorney Dan Norris submitted his team for the award and Dr. Dunbrasky called Norris “an intricate part of their success”. “We are a team”, she stated.

Child Abuse Prosecutor of the Year honors went to Josephine County DDA Ryan Mulkins. After being lauded for his “strength of character”, Mulkins thanked the police officers and DHS workers he works with every day. The award reads, “For your tireless passionate dedication to protect our youngest victims, which went above and beyond the call of duty. You are an inspiration to past, present and future prosecutors in Oregon.”

   Child Abuse Prosecutor of the Year
Child Abuse Prosecutor of the Year

Other awards given out by Detective Jeff Green of Clackamas County included Dr. Dan Leonhardt as Medical Provider of the Year. Leonhardt worked with the Followers of Christ investigation in Clackamas County. Cares NW received an award for 25 years of service, and Portland Police Bureau Child Abuse Team member, Karen Mack was presented the Randy Nunnenkamp Award for the Child Abuse Investigator of the Year. Nunnenkamp’s widow, Mary, handed the plaque to Mack and thanked everyone present. “You are the protectors”, she said.

Congratulations to Ryan, Dan and all of the awardees!